Books Light Up Our World

downloadWe have been thinking and talking about this year’s theme for Book Week 

Books Light Up Our World 

I read Zart Art’s fabulous Book Week 2015 book and have used it to help me create my first MindMup to help us think about the theme. (Click on the image to make it larger)

https   www.mindmup.com  m g10B1sPcVo0Vp0OZnJEZUdPYXlQWHc

MindMup image courtesy of Ipswich District Teacher-Librarian Network

How would you explain ‘Books Light Up Our World’?

When you look at the MindMup is there something there you hadn’t thought about before?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Books Light Up Our World

  1. Miss Y when I think of Books Lighting up our World, I make a connection between a light creating a place of welcome on a cold dark night and a book filling our minds and keeping us wanting to read more.
    Your display radiates a love of reading a book.
    What more could you wish for on a cold Melbourne winter’s night?
    Mrs S

  2. Hi Mrs S,

    A cold Melbourne winter’s night on a weekend will find me snuggled on my couch under a warm blanket with my book, bathed in a warm pool of light from my reading light…bliss!

    I’m glad you like our display for Books Light Up Our World in the LRC…it lights up our library!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *