My Life & Other Weaponised Muffins by Tristan Bancks

Tom Weekly is back in another book of the hilarious My Life series by Tristan Bancks. My Life & Other Weaponised Muffins is the fifth book in the series that is filled with funny, gross and clever stories, quizzes and jokes.

I bought two copies of the book for our library when I was in the city on Sunday. On the way home on the train I couldn’t wait to read it. I was only a few pages into the first story called ‘Meatball’ when I had to try SO hard to stop myself from laughing out loud because the man sitting opposite me on the train kept looking at me and probably thought I was crazy! I had to wait until I got home to find out how Tom Weekly avoided eating a meatball with a long black hair twisted through it…

After reading My Life & Other Weaponised Muffins I will…

  • use a magnifying glass when I eat meatballs
  • inspect chocolate mousse very carefully before tasting it
  • be on the look out for students selling nits
  • hope I don’t look and sound like Tom’s Nan and the other grannies when I do Yoga
  • definitely not be eating ‘toenies’ to help me write blog posts
  • make sure I have the handbrake on properly in my car
  • not look at my favourite blueberry muffins in quite the same way 

Enjoy the book trailer for My Life & Other Weaponised Muffins

Visit Tristan’s website HERE to find out more about My Life & Other Weaponised Muffins

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

8 thoughts on “My Life & Other Weaponised Muffins by Tristan Bancks

  1. Hi Madi,

    I am going to read one of the stories to the Year 4s. I think there will be lots of laughing in the library!

    Miss Y 🙂

  2. Dear Miss Y

    I think I’ll go crazy and shake the LRC and make it fall down!

    Thanks, Madi

  3. You’re the best, Miss Y. Thanks for sharing the book with your students. I hope they enjoy it! 😉 I love your list of resolutions after reading. Especially ‘inspect chocolate mousse very carefully before tasting it’. Heehaw.

    Tristan.

  4. Hi Madi,

    Please don’t shake the LRC and make it fall down…we need to be able to borrow great books to read!!

    Miss Y

  5. Hi Tristan,

    Wow, what a great surprise to find your comment on our LRC Blog!

    Chocolate mousse is one of my favourite desserts and my stomach was doing backflips as Tanya tasted Tom’s homework!!

    Yesterday I read ‘Meatball’ to the Year 4 classes and 4G struggled with eating their Brain Food afterwards…he he he! 🙂

    I have a Year 1 class that asks (actually begs) to watch your ‘My Life & other Weaponised Muffins’ book trailer each library lesson.

    Thank you for making reading so much fun. In our library your books are all borrowed and have a waiting list…a sign you’re definitely doing something right!

    Enjoy sharing your latest My Life book with kids around Australia…

    Miss Y 🙂

  6. Thanks Miss Y. That’s the nicest thing I’ve read all day. I’m just about to put a Tom Weekly mask, like the one in the book trailer, on my website for download-and-print purposes. Maybe the kids might sneak up on you, muffin in hand, this time!

  7. He he he, Tristan….or I might print off a Tom Weekly mask, arm myself with muffins and use my best ninja librarian moves to sneak up on unsuspecting students in our library….

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *