Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flanagan

In 2004 I read the first book of The Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flanagan.  I have been a fan of the Ranger’s Apprentice series ever since.  

I have watched Will grow from a shy orphan boy into a brave, loyal, skilled and famous Ranger.  I have learnt how skilled a Ranger has to be with a longbow and a saxe knife; the training they need to be expert spies and the invaluable camouflage a Ranger’s cloak provides. Today I finished the final book in this wonderful series. I am sad that I will no longer be accompanying Will, Halt and Horace on their exciting adventures and battles whilst protecting the medieval Kingdom of Araluen and enjoying the friendship they have shared over 12 books…

If you haven’t read the Ranger’s Apprentice series yet, then it’s about time you did!


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flanagan

  1. Miss Y your comment has inspired me to start reading the Ranger’s Apprentice series.
    thanks for opening possibilities for all at St Martin’s with our reading.
    Mrs S

  2. Hi Mrs S

    You are most welcome to borrow the Ranger’s Apprentice series over the end of year break. I’m sure you will enjoy it too!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *