Read Across the Universe Challenge Entries

Thank you to the 69 students from P- 6 who entered our Read Across the Universe Challenge with wonderfully creative entries including posters, cakes, models, slideshows, songs, an online game and Minecraft creations. Winning entries received books (including “The 39-storey Treehouse”) reading owls or book marks and every student received a certificate.

These are some of our entries…

You might also like to try Nicholas’ Read Across the Universe Challenge  that he made using Scratch.  Nicholas will be continuing to develop this game and add sounds and more levels.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

11 thoughts on “Read Across the Universe Challenge Entries

  1. What fabulous Challenge entries Miss Y!

    You have a very creative bunch at your school.

    Mrs H xo

  2. Our students are very creative Mrs H!

    We’re enjoying having all of the entries in our LRC…

    Miss Y. 🙂

  3. Thank you Miss Y for taking photos of all the entries. It is wonderful to see how the children at our school think creatively to show their thinking.
    Mrs S

  4. Hi Miss Y
    I really like all the information you put on the blog and you work very hard and your ideas and videos are fantastic.

  5. Hi Miss Y
    Wow! You have done alot of work this year and you have done a fantastic job with book week. The students have been very creative.

  6. Thank you for your kind words Chloe!

    I’m glad you enjoy reading the information and watching the videos on our LRC Blog. It’s great that we can share the things we do in our LRC.

    Miss Y 🙂

  7. Thank you for your kind words Nathan!

    I hope everyone enjoyed Book Week. I have tried to do lots of different things so students could choose activities they liked or we could do them as a school.

    I love seeing how creative our students can be…just like you and Chloe with your fabulous “Read Across the Universe” video!

    Miss Y 🙂

  8. Congratulations – It’s a great effort by everyone! Also thank you Miss Y for giving me the book. I have seen the entries on the blog page and I like all of them.
    From Martin

  9. Hi Martin

    Congratulations on winning a book for your fabulous Minecraft video. I’m disappointed it’s too big to upload to the blog. I’ve shown it to many of our classes and I think you have inspired lots of students!

    I hope you enjoy reading your book…

    Miss Y 🙂

  10. Hi Miss Y,

    I loved the idea of Read Across the Universe! I had good fun doing it with friends and on my own. You were kind to give out different prizes. Every one did a good job.
    Sarah 3BJ!
    (P.S. you did a good job with Book Week.)

  11. Hi Sarah

    I’m so glad you enjoyed participating in our Book Week activities. The Read Across the Universe theme was a fun one!

    You were a deserving winner of your prize for your fabulous Read Across the Universe poster!

    I hope you will enjoy reading The 39-storey Treehouse…

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *