Shelfies @ St Martin’s…

Do we love reading and books?

Check out our Shelfies and you will find the answer…

Thank you to the children and teachers who participated and had FUN making Shelfies…with their brothers, sisters and friends…with their pet cats, dogs, lizards, rabbits, fish, horseย and snake…in frontย of, beside, on top and even inside their bookshelves!!

Prep to Year 2 Shelfies from jambo8

Thank you St Luke’s at Blackburn South for sharing your fabulous Shelfies with us HERE
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

11 thoughts on “Shelfies @ St Martin’s…

  1. Thanks Mrs Yore!

    Our students have had so much fun creating their Shelfies! They always inspire me with their enthusiasm and creativity…

    I hope your students are inspired by and enjoy our Shelfies.

    Happy Book Week!

    Miss Y ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Have a Great Book Week everyone at St Martin’s.
    You are all very creative and you have inspired us to work on our own shelfies. Having the captions adds another dimension to the viewing. They are all very different. Well done.

  3. Hi Mrs Clark

    It’s exciting to know that our Shelfies have inspired your students too! We’ll look forward to seeing your Shelfies when they’re done.

    Students were meant to write a bit about their Shelfie but not everyone has done that. (Maybe I can catch up with them this week!)

    Happy Book Week to everyone at St Luke’s!

    Miss Y ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hey Miss y,

    I think I might be using Dylan as my book reading place more often, it’s awesome you
    should try ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jess ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Hi Jess

    You look very comfortable on Dylan. I’m not sure I would want to be that high up while reading my book…

    You did a fabulous job keeping Dylan still so your books stayed balanced on his rump!

    What treat do you give Dylan to reward him when he does something well?

    Miss Y ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Dear Miss Y,

    Prep CV loved looking at all the great shelfies! Especially the ones that our friends were in! We thought everyone was very clever!

    Prep CV are excited to be coming to school on Friday dressed as their favourite characters. We want to know, who are you dressing up as Miss Y?

    From Prep CV

  7. Hi PCV

    Thank you for your comment. I’m glad you enjoyed looking at the Shelfies – we have some very clever people at St Martin’s!

    I can’t wait to see which book characters you will come dressed up as on Friday. I’m keeping my book character a surprise, but one clue is – they wear a red jacket…

    Happy Book Week!

    Miss Y

  8. Hi Miss Y
    Please reserve Steve Jobs for me so I can read the end of the book. I loved the idea of Shelfie instead of Selfie.
    From Liam O in 6AC

  9. Hi Liam

    I’ll reserve “Steve Jobs” for you tomorrow. I’m glad you will be able to finish it. What have you enjoyed about this book so far?

    I’m glad you like the Shelfie idea and I hope you enjoyed participating in our Shelfie Challenge.

    Miss Y ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *