The 39-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths

For Β those of you who have been counting down for the arrival of The 39-Storey Treehouse your wait is almost over…

Β It is coming out a little bit earlier during Book Week on Tuesday, August 20th…

On Andy Griffiths’ website it says…

Andy and Terry’s amazing treehouse has 13 new levels including a chocolate waterfall, a non-erupting active volcano, an opera house, a baby-dinosaur petting zoo, Andy and Terry’s Believe it or Else! museum, a not-very-merry merry-go-round, a boxing elephant called the Trunkinator, an X-Ray room, a disco with light-up dance floor, the world’s scariest roller-coaster and a top secret 39th level that hasn’t even been finished yet!Β 

Well, what are you waiting for? Come on up!

Now they’ve added a chocolate waterfall I’m moving in…

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

14 thoughts on “The 39-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths

  1. Dear Miss Y
    I have heard about this book last year and I am very excited and looking forward to reading it. I wonder what’s on the 39th floor. I wish I had a chocolate waterfall.

  2. Wow I hope one of those 39 levels has an amazing LRC with the best teacher librarian like we have at St Martin’s.
    Mrs S

  3. Hi Nathan

    I agree, a chocolate waterfall would be my idea of heaven!

    We’ll have to wait until Tuesday to find out about the 39th storey…

    I’ll buy our LRC copies as soon as I can!

    Miss Y πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Mrs S

    Our LRC is lucky to have a fabulous “tree house” view from the big glass windows in the Picture Fiction area…

    Miss Y πŸ˜€

  5. Hi Miss Y,
    I am looking forward to reading the 39 Storey Tree house. I can’t wait until I get to read it. I have been looking forward to this book for a long time. I can’t imagine what they have added to it. It will be very funny.
    Matteus πŸ™‚

  6. Hi Matteus

    Like you, there will be heaps of kids (and teacher librarians) waiting to read the book! One thing that we can be guaranteed of is that it will be funny…

    Miss Y πŸ™‚

  7. Hi Miss Y,

    I can’t wait till Lilly and I get a copy of The 39- storey tree house πŸ™‚
    I’m up to book 15 in Canterwood Crest πŸ™‚ I love it and I wish Jessica Burkheart would leave a comment on the blog.
    Book week is going to awesome and I can’t wait to dress up πŸ˜€

    Jess H. πŸ˜‰

  8. Hi Jess

    I hope they’ve printed LOTS of copies of The 39-storey Treehouse!!

    Getting up to book 15 is a fabulous effort! I’ll see what I can find out about Jessica Burkheart.

    I hope my Book Week costume will be okay!

    Miss Y πŸ˜‰

  9. Hi Miss Y
    I love The LRC class and I love reading I cant wait till the 52 storey tree house comes out.
    Liam O in 6AC

  10. Hi Liam

    It’s great to hear that you enjoy both coming to the LRC and reading.

    Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton are definitely on a winner with the Treehouse series! Do you have a favourite book in the series?

    Happy reading!

    Miss Y πŸ™‚

  11. Hi Thomas

    I hope you are enjoying reading your LRC copy of The 39-storey Treehouse!

    I really enjoyed it and I think the Once Upon a Time Machine is Andy and Terry’s best invention yet! I’d love to hear what you thought of the book when you have finished reading it Thomas.

    Happy reading!

    Miss Y πŸ™‚

  12. Hi Reagan

    Thanks for leaving a comment.

    We think “The 39-storey treehouse” is awesome at our school too!

    Miss Y πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *