Meet the author of the Maxx Rumble books

Thanks to The Little Book Room (at Carlton North) Maxx Rumble fans can meet Michael Wagner on Tuesday, July 9th and have some footy fun too! 

 Maxx Rumble footy books by Michael Wagner are so popular at our LRC that they are rarely on the shelf !

Meet Michael Wagner
Get your books signed
Footy-themed face painting
Wear your team colours
Prizes for best dressed

Click  HERE to find out more information and to RSVP and book your place

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

4 thoughts on “Meet the author of the Maxx Rumble books

  1. Miss Yeomans

    Guess what? I just met Michael Wagner and he signed my book and I took a photo with him. He told us stories about his childhood. In the future he is going to write soccer and basketball books. Have a look at the Little Bookroom web page and my photo will be on there. Michael barracks for Collingwood. Go Pies.

  2. Hi Nathan and Chloe

    I’m so excited to hear you saw my blog post and went to The Little Bookroom today to meet Michael Wagner! (Oh no – he barracks for Collingwood!!)

    I will definitely be looking for your photo on the website. I’m really pleased to hear Michael Wagner will be writing soccer and basketball books too because lots of our students enjoy his Maxx Rumble footy and cricket books.

    You and Chloe might like to write a Guest Post for the LRC Blog about meeting Michael Wagner.

    I have been invited to a book launch at The Little Bookroom in few weeks time for “The Wish Bird” by Gabrielle Wang and I can’ wait!

    It’s exciting when we get to meet our favourite authors…

    Miss Y 😀

  3. Hi Nathan and Chloe

    Oh dear! I should have gone so there would have been a North Melbourne supporter there!

    He he he…at least North Melbourne is in our LRC!!

    Miss Y 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *