Born to Read…

On Friday I had a lovely surprise when I was asked to add a new borrower to our LRC…

Welcome to our library!

Quite a few of our Preschool siblings borrow from our LRC, but this little person now holds the record as our youngest borrower!  

She is very lucky that her big sister in Grade 3 is going to read to her regularly.  I wonder how many books this person will have had read to her by the time she starts school at St Martin’s…

Happy Reading!

What book did you love having read to you over and over when you were little?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

8 thoughts on “Born to Read…

  1. Hi Mrs H,

    Emma is lucky to have a wonderful big sister and brother!

    I bet you read LOTS of books to your gorgeous grand daughter Elsie…

    Miss Y 🙂

  2. Dear Miss Y,

    I really loved reading all about your youngest borrower. Must say she is rather cute too.

    I think it is so wonderful that Emma has a big sister that will be reading to her. Hopefully once Emma gets older and is able to read will be able to read to her big sister one day.

    Happy reading Emma!
    From AA 🙂

  3. Hi AA,

    Emma is a cutie isn’t she!

    I hope Emma will read to Beth one day too.

    I’m enjoying seeing some of our Preschool children in the LRC now as Preps. I love being part of their reading journey.

    Does BB still read to you sometimes?

    Miss Y 🙂

  4. @ Miss Y,

    Thank you for taking the time to write back to me.

    You asked me a great question. Bianca did read to me when she was much younger. However every now and then she does read a page from her book to me when she feels like it.
    Have to make it a point to get her to read to me more often.

    Take care Miss Y.

  5. Hi AA

    Another suggestion is to read some of the books BB is reading and then you can enjoy talking about them together…

    Happy reading!

    Miss Y 🙂

  6. Hi Miss. Y,
    How are you? I feel like I have not been on the blog for ages! Actually, I think that’s true…… Noooooooo! I cannot last without the LRC blog!

    I am so happy that Emma has started reading. Or being read to. May I say, she does look like a happy reader! When I was little, I liked “Winnie the Pooh”. I loved those books… Especially because Winnie has so many friends. And I love Eeyore (the donkey). I hope Emma likes books being read to her. Good luck, Emma!

    From Layla 4V 😀

  7. Hi Layla

    Thanks for popping in. It’s great to hear from you!

    I loved hearing that you loved reading Winnie the Pooh books. I hope you keep your books so you can share them with your own children one day. I still have some of my books from when I was a girl.

    Thank you for your lovely comments about Emma. You have been lucky to have Patrick and Georgia read to you when you were younger so you know how lucky Emma is too!

    Happy reading!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *