Jeff Kinney (Diary of a Wimpy Kid) is visiting Australia!!


LED Text Scroller

Jeff Kinney the author of the incredibly popular Diary of a Wimpy Kid series will be making his first ever visit to Australia in May!

I’m guessing Jeff is going to be mobbed by kids everywhere he goes! I hope Jeff has been doing lots of exercises to build up the muscles in his writing arm for all of the books he is going to be signing…

Book your ticket to see Jeff Kinney at the Melbourne Town Hall HERE

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

4 thoughts on “Jeff Kinney (Diary of a Wimpy Kid) is visiting Australia!!

  1. Dear Miss Y,
    I can only imagine how mobbed Jeff Kinney will be when he comes to Australia! I bet he is as popular there as he is here!
    Will you stand in line to see him? Do you think any of your students will!
    We had a great visit with Katherine Applegate and just did our post.
    Keep reading!
    Mrs. Hembree

  2. Hi Mrs Hembree

    It was such a surprise to find out about Jeff Kinney’s visit on Twitter last night. He is a real “rock star” author!

    We need to find out more details of Jeff’s visit, but I’m sure lots of our students would line up to see him…me too!

    I’m popping over to your blog right now to read about your author visit…

    Miss Y 🙂

  3. Hi Miss Y,
    I am so excited about Jeff Kinney coming to Australia, I’ve read and bought all of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.
    I hope I get to see him 😉
    Nicholas.
    P.S. Here is the wimpy kid website you asked for:
    http://www.wimpykidclub.co.uk

  4. Hi Nicholas

    You didn’t waste any time getting home to leave me a message!

    I’ll add the details of Jeff Kinney’s Australian visit as soon as I can. It would be very exciting if you go to see him!

    Thank you for including the link to the Wimpy Kid Club. I’ll add it to the LRC Blog shortly. It looks like fun!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *