Table Names

In the LRC we have always had names for our tables to inspire us with our reading.  This year Miss Y handed the job over to the students and they have come up with some fabulous names!  This week everyone gets to vote for their favourite name and then the six names with the most votes will be our table names for 2012.

It’s not going to be an easy choice….

Books Glorious Books

Aussie Readers

It’s a New Chapter

Legendary Readers

Ripper Readers

Book Worms

Just Reading

Book Monsters

Reading Rockets

Wicked Readers

Booktastic

Born to Read

The Art of Reading

Champion Readers

Wild about Books

Book Bugs

Eat Read Sleep

Book Buddies

Champions Read

Hungry for Books

Reading Legends

Readaholics

What name will YOU vote for?

 

Mrs Viola who teaches 5VW left a very creative comment on this blog post that needs to be shared.  Mrs Viola is a poet…and we didn’t know it! 

Hi Miss Y,

Your table names dilemma has inspired me to write this limerick

Miss Y had a spinning head

“I can’t decide which names,” she said.

But alas try as she might

She could not get it right

So we’ll ask the students instead!

Mrs. Viola

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

12 thoughts on “Table Names

  1. If I could edit the Eat Read Sleep to include exercise then that would get my vote.
    So many great choices!!!!
    Mrs Stewart

  2. Hi Mrs Stewart

    I was thrilled with so many creative and inspiring names for our tables!

    I think I would edit Eat Read Sleep read to Chocolate Read Sleep!!

    I can’t wait to see what our table names will be…

    Miss Y 🙂

  3. Hi Miss Y,

    James (5vw) and I both liked ‘The Art of Reading’ so that gets our vote 😉

    Go Roos

    Jane Ryan

  4. Hi James and Jane

    “The Art of Reading” is a clever name and it’s a great choice!

    Melbourne football club has a program called “Read like a Demon”. We should have “Hop into Reading” or “Bound into books” for our Kangaroos…

    Miss Y 🙂

  5. Hi Miss Y,

    It would be so hard to choose from all these options. I think I would vote for Readaholics! I just love reading so much that I could consider myself a “Readaholic”.

    Good luck with all the choices.

    From Ms. Tieppo

  6. Hi Ms Tieppo

    It’s great to hear you love reading too! I think with all the reading I do that I’m officially a “Readaholic”!

    I wonder what table names 2TM will vote for? You will have to ask them.

    Each class will only know the names they voted for so it will be a big surprise at the end when the totals are added up! We have to wait until next week to find out so the Year 6s can vote too.

    Miss Y 🙂

  7. Hi Martin

    I’m glad you suggested “Born to Read”. I think I was!! Your suggestion has definitely got some votes so far.

    Thank you for letting me know this morning what language baby Antonio’s dad was probably speaking. (It comes in handy when you speak more than one language!)

    Miss Y 🙂

  8. Hi Miss Y,

    Your table names dilemma has inspired me to write this limerick

    Miss Y had a spinning head
    “I can’t decide which names,” she said.
    But alas try as she might
    She could not get it right
    So we’ll ask the students instead!

    Mrs. Viola

  9. Hi Mrs Viola

    I LOVE your limerick! You’re a poet and we didn’t know it!

    I wonder if St Patrick’s Day was a bit of your inspiration?

    Thank you so much for your creative comment – it’s now part of our blog post for everyone to read and enjoy!

    You might even inspire some more people to write limericks…

    Miss Y 🙂

  10. Dear Miss Y,

    I have loved being in the LRC this term. Could you please put more things on the blog? I loved watching the baby trying to read.

    P.S I hope I see you walking down my street.

    From Sam B

  11. Hi Sam

    I’m so glad to hear you have enjoyed coming to the LRC this term. I will keep adding things to the blog as I find interesting things about books and reading so keep checking back on the blog.

    The baby reading video has been VERY popular!

    I haven’t been walking along our street as often as I use to because I really miss walking with Jambo. I will try to get back to my walking and I’ll look out for you…

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *