Pottermore

On June 23rd, J.K. Rowling announced her new website called Pottermore that will open to the public in October.

“Pottermore will be the place where fans of any age can share, participate in, and rediscover the stories. It will also be the exclusive place to purchase digital audiobooks and, for the first time, e-books of the Harry Potter series.”  J.K. Rowling
 

 

Watch J.K.Rowling’s announcement about this amazing website…

 

(I love the way objects are created out of the pages of the books!!)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 thoughts on “Pottermore

  1. Dear Ms. Y,

    My favorite book so far is Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets. I reserve the books from the local libray.

    From Viduni 🙂

  2. Hi Viduni

    I have just bought a boxed set of the whole Harry Potter series for the LRC! Our Harry Potter books were getting a bit worn out.

    I reserve books from my local library too and they email me when my book is there…it’s very handy!

    Miss Y 🙂

  3. Hello Ms Y,

    I am enjoying the Harry Potter books. My favourite One so far is Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire! 😀 I am now reading the Order of the Phoenix ! 😀

    From Oscar 🙂

  4. Hi Ms Y,

    Now I’m reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire!
    It is good so far except for Oscar beating me, he’s up to the Order of the Phoenix!! But I don’t care! ‘:D
    My mum is going to get me the series!

    From Viduni 😀

  5. Hi Oscar

    It’s great to hear you are enjoying Harry Potter.

    Why is Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire your favourite book so far?

    Miss Y 🙂

  6. Hi Viduni

    You’re very lucky that your mum is going to buy the Harry Potter series for you!

    It’s not a race to read the books…take your time and enjoy each one or you’ll miss all the good bits!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *