Marley – A dog like no other

 

marley3

As you all know I am a real dog lover so we had a to have a copy of the book “Marley- A dog like no other”.  This is the children’s version based on the book “Marley and Me”.  If you too love dogs, or have a pet dog you will enjoy Marley’s antics.  This book will bring you tears of both laughter and sadness.

The Grogan family chose Marley as a yellow ball of furry puppy and he grew into a large, rowdy Labrador Retriever.  Marley gets up to all sorts of mischief…he eats underwear, jewellery and whatever else he can get his paws on!  Marley is terrified of storms and his family learns this the hard way.  He fails puppy training school and his family wonders if he will ever be good.  One of my favourite parts of the story is when Marley goes for a ride in the car and ends up putting more than his head out of the car window!!!

I was reading this book on the train coming home from the footy and I couldn’t help laughing…I had tears rolling down my cheeks.  The man next to me ended up asking me what book I was reading because he could he said he could tell how much I was enjoying it.  I’m sure he has a bought his own copy by now! 

Even though Marley might be considered “the worst dog in the world” his heart is pure and his larger-than-life personality is irresistible. He brings joy to his family‚ the Grogans‚ and teaches them what really matters in life.  Those of us who have a pet dog already know this…

What do you love best about your dog?  Do you have a funny story about your dog?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

0 thoughts on “Marley – A dog like no other

  1. Dear Miss Yeomans…
    Its very wierd that the book and movie are different as you told me! 😀
    That happens alot which is a bit disappointing!:(
    have fun updating the blog (:
    Hayley 4VL

  2. I cried so much when I read it but I so wish I had a dog like Marley. A GREAT BOOK ABOUT A GREAT DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. The movie was funny and sad but i can’t wait until i read the book

    carter

  4. hi miss Yeomans
    i would love reading this book.
    i never got to see the movie.
    i loved how the dog got up to a bit of mischief. it was so funny and mixed with a bit of sadness.

    from brooke

  5. Dear miss Yeomans,
    Marley is a very funny book,
    it did suprise me what happend at the end of the book i was a bit teary but marly does get up to alot of mishief,
    Eliza

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *