The 91-Storey Treehouse

The 91- Storey Treehouse is going to be launched in Melbourne with Andy, Terry and Jill on Tuesday, August 8th at 4.30pm at the Melbourne Town Hall. If you want to be there for all the crazy fun then you will need to follow the link to book your ticket NOW! Tickets are $25 and include a signed copy of the book.

“Join Andy and Terry in their now 91-storey spectacular treehouse. They’ve added thirteen new levels, including the world’s most powerful whirlpool, a mashed-potato-and-gravy train and a human pinball machine. Why not try your luck on the spin-and-win prize wheel or hang out in a giant spider web (with a giant spider), or you can always get your fortune told by Madam Know-it-all or eat a submarine sandwich the size of an actual submarine while deciding whether or not to push the big red button . . .”

Well, what are you waiting for? Come on up!

78-Storey Treehouse fun with Andy and Terry on Kids’ WB

Five VERY lucky students from our school were chosen to go on the Kids’ WB show to meet Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton after they sent an email saying why they were BIG fans of their Treehouse series.

They travelled into the Channel 9 studios and waited with 17 other kids in the Green Room before entering the Kids’ WB studio for the fun to begin with Andy, Terry, Crawf and Lauren. Some of the kids had an opportunity to ask Terry and Andy a question; they all helped make a movie trailer for ‘The 78-Storey Treehouse’ and had lots of fun being on Team Andy or Team Terry and cheering them on as they completed a crazy challenge based on the Treehouse series complete with a Popcornado, dinosaur balloons, and Splat-it Blasters!! At the end everyone won their own signed copy of ‘The 78-Storey Treehouse’ (officially the fastest selling Australian book of all time!)

A HUGE thank you to everyone at Kids’ WB for selecting our five students for this fabulous experience and making reading FUN!

It was a very exciting day for our students meeting Andy and Terry and being on Kids’ WB…


Here are our lucky students with their copies of ‘The 78-Storey Treehouse’ and some of their favourite pages…

This is some of what they had to say about their very exciting day…

When I went to Kids’ WB there was a race between Andy and Terry. You had to pick Team Andy or Team Terry. They started off at the Popcornado and had to fill their popcorn box up. Then they ran out to find a magic ticket. Then they had to dodge some obstacles and jump on to a chair. They tried to wrestle each other off the chair, but they tied. I got a Splat-It from behind the chair and shot Shane Crawford in the face.
Thank you Miss Y for telling the St  Martin’s kids about the chance to meet Andy and Terry. (JM in 2B)

I loved meeting Andy and Terry for my fifth time. My favourite part of being on Kids’ WB was when Crawf used lots of cool things to get marshmallows into his mouth like a giant tennis racquet and a megaphone! (RP in 3MC)

When we arrived at the Kids’ WB studio, the receptionist said  “Walk to the wall” and I wondered why until the wall actually slid open! I really liked when Terry fell out of the Popcornado (and eating the marshmallows)!  (AH in 3MC)

Andy and Terry did a challenge for us to win a copy of their book. Terry fell out of the Popcornado! There was a ticket shower and you had to get a magical ticket and the first to sit on the chair won. There were also Splat-It guns and Crawf almost shot me in the face! In the end we all won a signed copy of ‘The 78-Storey Treehouse’. (BH in 4TV)

I was one of the lucky kids to ask Andy and Terry a question. I asked them “What is your favourite line or picture that you have ever drawn or written?” Terry said “Drawing the Banana Enlarger” and Andy said “When the Scribbletorium explodes and scribble goes everywhere.” I loved the marshmallows and making a movie trailer where I got to do a crazy dance! (AM in 4TV)

You can watch this Kids’ WB  Treehouse episode on Saturday, August 20th from 8.30am

One of our creative Year 1 students who loves Andy and Terry’s Treehouse series made this fabulous treehouse (with a little help from his dad). Thank you for letting us have it on display in our library…

The 52-Storey Treehouse @ the Melbourne Arts Centre

The 52-Storey Treehouse play 

This is a play by Richard Tulloch adapted from the best-selling book The 52-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton.

When: April 1-17

Where: The Playhouse Theatre at the Melbourne Arts Centre

Definitely a ‘must see’ for fans of Andy and Terry. Click HERE for details.