The 52-Storey Treehouse @ the Melbourne Arts Centre

The 52-Storey Treehouse play 

This is a play by Richard Tulloch adapted from the best-selling book The 52-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton.

When: April 1-17

Where: The Playhouse Theatre at the Melbourne Arts Centre

Definitely a ‘must see’ for fans of Andy and Terry. Click HERE for details. 

Andy Griffiths, tattoos & Emergency Spew Relish

I had quite a surprise last week when one of our Year 3 students walked into her lesson in the LRC with a jar of Emergency Spew Relish and tattoos on her arms!!  On closer inspection one of the tattoos had a love heart with “Andy” on it and there is only one Andy that we all know….Andy Griffiths!

These sisters had been guests at a book launch the previous evening and Andy Griffiths was there too. It was a book launch for a fabulous book for teachers called ‘Writing Right with Text Types’ by Matthew Zabracki and the girls have examples of their writing in it. How exciting to be in a book and have dinner and a chat with Andy Griffiths!

Meeting Andy Griffiths

At the end of last term Andy Griffiths released the latest book in his Treehouse series, The 65-storey Treehouse. Some of our students were lucky to meet him at his book launch and book signings. It is exciting and inspiring to meet one of your favourite authors! A big thank you to the parents who took their children to meet Andy and for keeping their children’s love of reading burning brightly…

These two lucky people met Andy and Terry at the Athenaeum Theatre on the day they launched The 65-storey Treehouse book.

Some people stood in long lines to meet Andy when he was signing The 65-storey Treehouse book.

This person even showed Andy how he had made ‘light up’ Andy and Terry characters using table tennis balls and battery-operated candles. I’m sure Andy was impressed!

This student who is an avid reader and talented writer herself received this tweet from Andy! Now that IS exciting and what wonderful encouragement to follow her passion for writing!

Thank you Andy for making the time to meet and inspire your many thousands of readers and for making reading FUN!

The 65-Storey Treehouse

The fans of Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton will all be counting down to Wednesday, August 12th because it’s the day they have all been eagerly waiting for nearly a year…and they can finally get their hands on a copy of The 65-storey Treehouse!!

 Andy and Terry’s amazing 65-Storey Treehouse now has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it’s always your birthday (even when it’s not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, a time machine and Tree-NN: a 24-hour-a-day TV news centre keeping you up to date with all the latest treehouse news, current events and gossip.
Well, what are you waiting for?
Come on up!


Meet Andy Griffiths
Dymocks @ Doncaster
4pm – 7pm 

The Treehouse Series website

Exciting news!! The Treehouse series by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton now has its very own interactive website! 

Click on the picture below and have fun exploring…

The Treehouse Series

Do you have a favourite part of the website?

Also exciting to see this tweet from Andy about the The 65-Storey treehouse

It is really interesting to be able to see some of the drawing tools on Terry’s desk that he uses for his illustrations. Terry must have a huge collection of pens!