Polly and Buster by Sally Rippin

Sally Rippin is known to many of our readers as the author of the very popular Billie B Brown and Hey Jack! series of books. 

Sally has written the first book of her new series called Polly and Buster.

Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends?

Everyone knows that witches don’t mix with monsters. Witches are educated, clever, sophisticated.
But monsters? Monsters are just uncouth. Some are even dangerous.

But Polly the witch and Buster the feelings monster have been best friends forever. It’s the sort of friendship that makes your heart squeeze with happiness. Somehow, they’ve managed to keep their friendship a secret.
Until one day, when everything changes …

Meet Sally Rippin at Greensborough Plaza
Saturday, July 8th @ 12 noon

Robinsons Bookshop has organised for Sally to visit Greensborough Plaza (on the cinema level in the new food court near Schnitz). Robinsons Bookshop is also giving customers an opportunity to win a signed copy of Polly and Buster during the month of June.

Have a sneak peak of Chapter One of Polly and Buster with Sally…

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 thoughts on “Polly and Buster by Sally Rippin

  1. Poor Polly but it sounds exciting. My fingers are twitching to get my hands on this book.

  2. Hi Elly,

    I’m currently reading ‘Polly and Buster’ and I’m sure you will enjoy reading it! I hope you get to meet Sally too.

    Happy reading!

    Miss Y 🙂

  3. Dear Miss Y
    I would love to come and see Sally Rippin at the Greensborough library if I can
    Hope I can be there

  4. Hi Jessica,

    Sally Rippin will be at the Greensborough Plaza which is the shopping centre and not the library. I hope you will be able to go and meet Sally!

    Miss Y 🙂

  5. Thanks for letting us know 😀 I will try and take Lachlan to meet Sally Rippin, he’s just about read all the Hey Jack! books this year. Do you think Polly and Buster would be suitable for year 1 level? Mrs P

  6. Hi Mrs P,

    Lachlan has certainly been an avid Hey Jack! reader this year and I’m sure he would love to meet Sally Rippin! (I’m disappointed I won’t be around to meet Sally)

    Polly and Buster would be fine to read to Lachlan with its themes of friendship and differences.

    Happy reading!

    Miss Y 😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *