Welcome to 2016 in the LRC where reading is our super power…

Welcome back everyone and a special welcome to our shiny new Preps!

Library classes start this week and we have Infiniti our brand new management system to learn how to use. Our books are waiting on the shelves for you to borrow and I’m looking forward to hearing about your holiday adventures and books you’ve read over the break…see you soon!

Watch Dav Pilkey the creator of Captain Underpants explain how reading gives you superpowers…

How does your reading super power help you?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Welcome to 2016 in the LRC where reading is our super power…

  1. Super readers must have a superwoman as their Teacher Librarian?! How lucky you are. A little birdie told me your super Teacher Librarian wore a cape – I’d love to see a photo of that! Enjoy reading! <3

  2. Hi Louise,

    I was very lucky that Sebastian in Year 3 leant me his fabulous Captain Underpants cape. It has been fun wearing the cape this week! In fact I think I would like to wear a cape every day and put different messages about reading on it…

    Happy reading with the children in your library in Brisbane!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *