Kim Gamble illustrates a scene from “Tashi and the Golem”

Last term the Year Three classes really enjoyed listening to the Tashi stories written by Anna and Barbara Fienberg and illustrated by Kim Gamble. This video is a wonderful insight into how Kim creates his illustrations using chalk pastels (instead of water colour paint).  I’m sure there will be some students wanting to try this for themselves…

Other exciting news is that there is a new Tashi book coming out in November!  It is going to be a full colour picture book called

“Once Tashi Met a Dragon”.  

Click HERE for a sneak preview

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Kim Gamble illustrates a scene from “Tashi and the Golem”

  1. Dear Miss Y,
    I enjoyed viewing the movie about the illustrator of the Tashi books! I especially liked learning how to make stars sparkle.
    I will show this movie before I tell our students about our Tashi books this year!

    I wonder when the new Tashi book will be available in the US.
    From,
    Mrs. Hembree

  2. Hi Mrs Hembree

    I really enjoyed watching Kim Gamble create the scene before my very eyes!

    I dressed as Tashi a few weeks ago for Book Week – it was lots of fun!

    I hope you won’t have to wait too long for the new Tashi book to be available in the US…

    Happy reading!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *