Drop Everything and Read Day

We are combining  Book Week and The National Year of Reading with our Drop Everything And Read day.

We will be celebrating the Book Week theme of “Champions Read” as well as the National Year of Reading – Reading Hour (which is officially on Saturday, August 25th).

 Come dressed up to have fun in any/all of these ways to celebrate our day of reading…

Pyjamas

Reading Champion 

Reading Super Hero

Don’t forget to bring a favourite book to share!

Click on the link below for more details… 

DEAR day

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

7 thoughts on “Drop Everything and Read Day

  1. Dear Miss Y,

    I did read on another blog that Reading day was coming soon.

    I must write this day down and make sure that I take part. Now what should I read? So many books to pick.

    Hope you and your wonderful students are ready for this awesome day.

    From your friend,
    AA 🙂

  2. Dear AA,

    I hope lots of our students will participate in the Reading Hour on Saturday, August 25th.

    I have lots of new books to choose from that I have bought for the LRC…

    Let us know what you decide to read AA

    Miss Y 🙂

  3. Hi Miss Y,

    I have just got a question about DEAR day.
    If you wear you track suit pants do you have to wear your school track suit pants?
    I was thinking to do things onto my pants.
    From Hannah 😃

  4. Hi Hannah

    You don’t have to wear school tracksuit pants.

    I will have to wait until Friday to see what you have planned to do to your tracksuit pants (make sure it’s not permanent!!)

    Miss Y 🙂

  5. Hi Miss Y

    I’m writing this on DEAR day. I really like the heading you used!!! I hope today goes well.

    Raffael 🙂

  6. Hi Raffael

    Thank you for writing your comment on DEAR day!

    I like animated headings and I thought this one was pretty cool.

    I don’t know about you, but I think our DEAR day went really well. It was fantastic to see so many students dressed in their PJs, or as Reading Champions or Reading Super Heroes.

    Did you enjoy the day?

    Miss Y 😀

  7. Hi Ms Y

    I had a lot of fun doing the PJ day at the snow. Someone wore matching pairs!

    Tarquin 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *