The 13-Storey Treehouse

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton are back!!

Click HERE to see a larger picture of the 13-Storey Treehouse

Who wouldn’t want to live in a treehouse? Especially a 13-storey treehouse that has…

a bowling alley

a see-through swimming pool

 a tank full of sharks

a library full of comics

a secret underground laboratory

 a games room

 self-making beds

vines you can swing on

a vegetable vaporiser

and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots your favourite flavoured marshmallows into your mouth whenever it discerns you’re hungry

Andy and Terry are back as characters in their own book.  Follow them in their wacky adventures in their 13-Storey Treehouse as they try to get their book written in time to meet their publisher, Mr Big Nose’s 5pm deadline….

The 13-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths (part of Ch 4) (mp3)

What would YOU put in your treehouse?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

17 thoughts on “The 13-Storey Treehouse

  1. Dear Miss Yeomans.
    I can’t wait to read the 13 storey treehouse. I am going to try to create a treehouse of my own. I love how Andy is so creative.
    from
    Anna 4vl

  2. Dear Miss Yeomans.
    I am so excited to read The 13 storey treehouse. I am going to buy it. I want to make something similar. I will try and hopefully give to you.
    From Natalie
    4vl

  3. Hi Natalie

    The 13-storey Treehouse is a fun read and Andy and Terry are at their craziest! You will really enjoy reading it!

    Terry has designed and drawn a fabulous treehouse. I’m sure you will have lots of creative ideas of your own. I’d love to see your treehouse Natalie.

    I wonder if all of the Grade 4s would like to design their own treehouse?

    Miss Y 🙂

  4. In the treehouse I would put…

    A crocodile pool, a submarine, a chocolate fountain , a robot , an underwater lab, a game room, a gumball machine and my room.

    from Viduni 🙂

  5. Hi Miss Y

    I am feeling a bit better from yesterday. I did not feel a thing.

    I would love to have a 13 storey tree house only the fact that I hope it’s not unlucky.

    I hope I will get to see you next week at library . Dont worry I am still getting books from the local library.

    From GRACE

  6. Hi Grace

    I’m so glad to hear that everything went well – thank you for letting me know!

    Some of the classes are designing their treehouses at the moment and I’ll put them up in the LRC when they’ve finished them.

    I hope to see you in the LRC next week too! I’m glad you have some books to read from your wonderful local library.

    Take it easy Grace and I’ll see you soon…

    Miss Y 🙂

  7. This book looks so cool!! I must read it, especially because it is written by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton! Can’t wait to read it!! 🙂

  8. Hi Blake

    The 13-storey tree house is very clever! I think I’d like to lay around in the room with the pillows reading all day!

    What room would you like to put in a tree house?

    Have you started reading your “Undys” book yet? I hope you enjoy it.

    Miss Y 🙂

  9. Hi Mitch

    It’s a fun book to read and Andy and Terry are at their craziest! I think they must have so much fun together coming up with ideas for their books.

    What would you have in your tree house?

    Miss Y 🙂

  10. Hi Miss Y
    I have started reading the “Undys” book. I would have 123456789……… things for the tree house

  11. I think 13 story tree house will be a very funny book and I would love to read it. Can we we get 13 storey tree house at our library?

    Demidu 🙂

  12. Hi Blake

    You’re lucky to have your own treehouse already. Who made it for you? (Imagine if Andy and Terry made you one!!)

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *