Mary Poppins review by Jordyn

Jordyn from 4V has agreed to be our very first guest blogger and tell us about her visit to the theatre to see the stage production of Mary Poppins. Thank you Jordyn!

Mary Poppins is now out on stage.  People from all around Australia are coming here to Melbourne to watch it.   My mum, dad, sister and I went to see it at Her Majesty’s Theatre.  The two lead roles (Bert and Mary) were sick on the night I went so they had understudies.  They have put all types of dancing in the show like jazz and tap.  My favourite scene was the supercalifagilisticexpialidocious scene because it was very magical.

mary poppins

 

Have you been lucky enough to see Mary Poppins too?  We’d love to hear your comments.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

10 thoughts on “Mary Poppins review by Jordyn

  1. Hi Jordyn

    Thank you so much for agreeing to be our very first guest blogger! You’ve done a great job!

    I’t’s a shame the main performers were sick on your night, but I’m sure the understudies did a fantastic job (and they would have been excited to have the opportunity to be the lead roles!!).

    It’s very exciting being in the audience of a stage show. I like to sit up a bit so I can look down on the stage and see things happening from a “bird’s eye” view. The last show I went to was Jersey Boys and it was brilliant – I bought the CD so I can listen to the songs when I’m walking Jambo.

    Miss Y 🙂

  2. Dear Miss Y,

    Laura and I went to Mary Poppins the musical and we thought it was very good and good acting as well. We think it is great that we are doing some songs from Mary Poppins at our school for our concert. The Grade Twos are all little Berts with the chimney sweepers.

    From Demi and Laura

  3. Dear Miss Y

    For our school concert the Grade Twos are doing some singing and dancing from Mary Poppins. We are little Berts with our very own chimney sweeps. We are singing Chim chiminee.

    From Natasha S

  4. I LOVE Mary Poppins! Unfortunately, haven’t seen it on stage yet. Gotta check the screening schedule now :). Thanks Jordyn!

  5. Hi,

    It’s Laura and Jessica here,

    We both were lucky enough to enjoy the wonderful musical of Mary Poppins at Her Majesty’s Theatre. We really enjoyed the supercalifragilisticexpialidoucious song with all the different hand movements for each letter. We were fortunate enough to have the main cast of the production. We both bought a program which had cool pictures which we recognised from the musical.

    PS (note from Jessica) We had lots of fun and it was AWESOME !!!!

    From Jess and Laura

  6. Hi Miss Yeomans,

    I have not seen Mary Poppins but I would very much like to. I have heard it is amazing…the show of the year, but I must say our Mary Poppins in our school production certainly did a great job.
    GOOD ON YOU LAURA!!!

    Ruby F 5c

  7. Hi Everyone

    We went to see Mary Poppins on a Saturday in October for Laura’s Nan’s birthday.

    I liked the part where Bert was singing Chim Chiminee with all of the chimney sweepers dancing. (Laura)

    I liked the part when the Banks family all got back together and were a happy family. I also like the way they danced.

    This is a great show for children who like acting, singing and dancing.

    Laura and Demi

  8. Hi Miss Yeomans

    My sister Chiara and I were very lucky to go and see Mary Poppins on stage. My favourite part was when Mary Poppins flew off the stage and over the audience!

    It was absolutely supercalifragilisticexpialidoucious !!!

    Alyssa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *