When do you "Sneak a Read"?

I have been discussing with some classes in the LRC when students like to read. I’ve discovered that quite a few students like to “Sneak a Read” so they can get some more of their book read! We shared times in our day at school and at home when we might grab a few extra minutes to read our books.

We also talked about times when it’s not appropriate to “Sneak a Read” – when you should be listening to your teacher or doing your school work, or when you’re walking to school and that books and food don’t mix!

You might like to vote on our “Sneak a Read Poll” so we can see the most popular ways people get in some extra reading time. Click on your FAVOURITE times that you like to Sneak a Read and then click on VOTE. If you have any other suggestions please add them to the comment section. (Just fill in our poll ONCE thank you )


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

0 thoughts on “When do you "Sneak a Read"?

  1. Hi Miss Yeomans,
    I think the Sneak a Read idea is great. I am a reading freak and I would vote for all of these but instead I voted for When I Go To Sleep At Night.

    Taylor 3m

  2. Hi Scooper Louise here!
    I love to read books but I find it hard to find to find time to read!
    With the video on my blog I used Imovie and photo-booth. Thanks for all the great feed back you are giving me on my blog!
    From Scooper Louise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *