We're going to build a new LRC!!!!

It was VERY exciting today when I checked the website yet again for news about funding for our new LRC!  There was our school’s name on the list at last!!!  Mrs Stewart and I hugged each other with huge smiles on our faces!

Before I start worrying about packing up the LRC and moving everything I would love to hear what YOU would like in our new LRC?  What type of reading areas, furniture, shelving, colours, learning spaces, technology etc etc.  I’m sure you will have lots of great ideas…

This is a picture of an amazing LRC in a school in Thailand…

the-learning-hub-medium

 

“Chilling Out” http://www.flickr.com/photos/superkimbo/2770668868/

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

0 thoughts on “We're going to build a new LRC!!!!

  1. Dear Miss Yeomans
    I think that library will be very comfortable.
    I could stay there for an hour.

    from Mary 3c

    p.s. It is great but I think ours is better.

  2. Dear Miss Yeomans,
    The library is great. I could stay on those chairs for at least say 24 hours!

    from Patrick 3c

  3. I can hardly wait to see our new LRC. Imagine having a new LRC with the best Teacher-Librarian IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD and with the best Students and Staff. We will be singing every day.

  4. Hi Miss Yeomans,
    I can not wait until we get our new LRC. The picture of the LRC in Thailand looked amazing
    but our LRC will look just as amazing.Say hi
    to Jambo for me.

    Taylor 2d

  5. Hi Miss Yeomans,
    I can hardly wait until our new LRC will be built.
    I love the chairs that are in the Thailand LRC and I hope we can get them too. Our LRC will look better.
    Say hi to Jambo for me.

    bye
    Monique Z 5c

  6. Hi Miss Yeomans,

    I can’t wait till we get our new library.
    I would really love those chairs in the Thailand library because they would be so nice to sit on and have a good read.

    Monica G 5c

  7. Hi Miss Y and the rest of SMOT!
    Hope you are having the best holidays. That picture of the library there is like heaven!!!
    See you all next term,
    Kath S 6AC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *